Emily Dickenson once wrote:

I never saw the moor,
I never saw the sea:
Yet know I how the heather looks,
And what a wave must be.
I never spoke with God,
Nor visited in heaven;
Yet certain am I of the spot
As if the chart were given.

Image

When I would recite that, it was unfathomable to me that someone should have never smelled the salty, briny air of a coastline or not have heard the rush and crash of waves upon the shore.

Image

I am completely enamored with the ocean and her offerings. I am simply grateful to live close to these waters.

Image

IMG_2065

IMG_2066

IMG_2070

IMG_2072

IMG_2079

IMG_2103

IMG_2108

IMG_2109

IMG_2118

IMG_2131

~ A day at El Matador Beach this past December.

4 thoughts on “Because what is more beautiful than the sea?

  1. Such beautiful pictures! Thanks for sharing what looks to be an amazing & inspiring day at the beach. I love looking at the ocean. Something about it just brings me peace & a sense of calm.

Leave a Reply

